Spiritual Conversations


Spiritual conversations are something that I really enjoy having, but they are the hardest thing in the world to start.  For me, it’s pretty much the fear of man.  I think of all the things that could go wrong when I try to start a spiritual conversation, and I start to be too afraid to start them.  The best thing about Christianity, in my opinion, is the hope that we have.  We have something to put our faith upon! This is such great news that I want to share it.  One thing that has confined me is that I have only really ever had spiritual conversations with my  family or friends, who are Christian brothers that are my same age.  I really need to branch off from this and just talk to people about the thing that I will spend eternity talking about.  I really want to be able to talk to non-believers about the hope and peace that I feel.  I want them to be able to feel the forgiveness that I feel when I have done something wrong.  But the problem, again, is fear of man.  I’m afraid of their rejection. I don’t want them to know me as “that one Bible thumping Christian kid”, when in reality, I don’t want to be the same as the non-believers. I want to be seen as different. This means that I need to show them the love of Jesus even when I want to fit in.  As an example, Jesus never quite “fit in” with the Jewish people.  He always was a little different. I want to be a little different from the world so that they see that I love Jesus even at the cost of being abnormal.

I really appreciate anyone who reads this blog. If you feel like it, leave a comment to let me know if anything I put is Biblically incorrect, or just words of advice or encouragement.  I’m probably not the best at grammar, or I might even not make sense some of the time, but I hope anyone who reads what I write understands what I mean.

Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

