We Cannot Do Anything For His Plans


This week I struggled a lot with just my self-absorbed love for myself. There’s nothing that I should love about the horrible sinner that I see in myself. Yet I am so focused on myself it’s sickening. God can break through the self-absorbed pride and humble me, like he has been this entire week. But the real big thing for me has been that God is so big and I am so small. God deserves to be self-absorbed but he isn’t at all. God loves us even though he knows how self-absorbed we are. He doesn’t need us for any reason at all. We just need him for anything. He already knows what humanity will do. There is no way we can do anything to change his plan. His plan just uses humans for his will.

Leave a Reply

